What I learned today

Any time I write a good paper I end up articulating something that I never knew I was capable of realizing. Tonight, as I struggled through my paper analyzing The Invention of Hugo Cabret by Brian Selznick, I finally realized what my thesis should be as I reached the last lines of the paper: Technology will never overcome the power of the imagination. It will only push it to go further.

That’s one of the most simultaneously comforting and inspiring things I have come across in a long time. And I thought of it… Now I just have to make sure my paper communicates it. Tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

